Skip to content
logo Knowledgebase

Unallocate transactions

Created on  | Last modified on 

Summary

What happens when you unallocate a payment and credit notes from invoices in Sage Accounting.

Resolution

How to unallcoate payments and credit notes from invoices. You may need to do this to

  • Edit or delete (void) an invoice to which you have allocated a payment or credit note
  • The payment or receipt has been incorrectly allocated

How this works

Unallocating a transaction just means that you remove the link between an invoice and the payment. You may want to do this if you have matched a payment to the wrong invoice, or when you need to edit or delete the invoice.

Once unallocated:

  • We update the invoice and show it as unpaid
  • We save the payment as a payment on account so you can match it to another invoice
  • The balance of your customer or supplier account remains the same
  • The balance of your bank account is not affected



Related Solutions

´╗┐Unallocate sales transactions

Unallocate purchase transactions