Summary
How to control where a category appears in Sage Accounting Start, or hide it when you no longer need it.
Description
When you create a transaction, you only see the relevant categories, for example, sales categories only link to sales transactions.
To use a category somewhere else, change its visibility. When you stop using an account, hide it. You can delete it if you haven't used it in any transactions. For details, see Delete a category.
Resolution
Show or hide a category
- Go to Settings, then Business settings, select Chart of accounts.
- Select the category you want to change.
- Do one of the following:
- To change where the category appears, select the relevant areas in the Visibility section
- To hide the category, clear the Included in Chart checkbox
- Select Save.
After you hide a category, you can't select it when you enter transactions.