You can delete a category if you haven't used it in any transactions. This helps keep your chart of accounts tidy if you create one by mistake.
When you delete a category, the program removes it from your chart of accounts permanently. If you've already used the category on a transaction, hide it instead. For details, see Show or hide a category.
You can't delete the following:
Control accounts
Bank accounts
Any category you've used on a transaction
Any category you've assigned as a category
EXAMPLE:
Default ledgers for a Customer, Supplier, Product, or Transaction.
Cause
Resolution
CAUTION:
Deleting a category is permanent. You can't restore a category after you delete it.
Go to Settings, then Business settings, select Chart of accounts.
Select the category you want to delete.
Choose Delete ledger account.
On the confirmation message, select Delete ledger account to confirm.
Sage Accounting removes the category from your chart of accounts.