Before you disconnect your Sage account, review the information below to understand how this affects each connected service.
Remote Data Access (RDA)
Disconnecting your Sage account removes the RDA connection on the computer where you perform the disconnection.
Sage 50 Accounts retains a copy of the company data on that computer. Other users can no longer access their copies of the data.
Bank Feeds
Disconnecting your Sage account removes the Bank Feeds connections for all bank accounts in the company data.
CAUTION:
You’ll lose all reconciled and unmatched transactions. Reconcile your transactions before disconnecting Bank Feeds. When you reconnect, choose the correct date before downloading transactions.
If you're using Sage 50 Accounts v30.0 or below, disconnecting Bank Feeds also removes your bank feed rules. Recreate these rules after reconnecting.
To keep your bank feed rules, upgrade to v30.1 or later before disconnecting.
Sage Expenses
Disconnecting your Sage account removes your administrator connection to Sage Expenses. Other users also lose access to the Sage Expenses app.
CAUTION:
Sage Expenses doesn't retain copies of digital receipts when you disconnect your Sage account. You lose all receipt history.
AI Doc Capture
Disconnecting your Sage account removes your connection to AI Document Capture.
When you reconnect, the software restores access automatically and you're assigned a new forwarding email address.
CAUTION:
You lose any invoices waiting for review or upload.
Sage Copilot
Disconnecting your Sage account removes your connection to Sage Copilot. When you reconnect, the software restores access automatically.
CAUTION:
Disconnecting Sage Copilot removes your payment reminder settings. Set them up again after reconnecting.
Making Tax Digital (MTD) for Income Tax
Disconnecting your Sage account removes your MTD for Income Tax nominal code settings.
Before disconnecting, export your nominal code list so you can import it again after reconnecting.
Disconnecting also removes the correlation IDs for previous submissions. Make a note of these IDs from the MTD for Income Tax settings window before disconnecting.
This also removes any previously calculated submission totals. After reconnecting, you must recalculate any previously submitted periods.
Invoice Payments
After disconnecting Invoice Payments:
New invoices no longer include a 'Pay Now' button
Sage 50 Accounts stops synchronising with Invoice Payments
Sage 50 Accounts no longer posts transactions for paid invoices
CAUTION:
Customers can still use payment links on invoices you've already sent. If you want to stop customers making payments, disconnect your payment providers before disconnecting Invoice Payments.
Sage Network
If you use Sage Network, your company name can appear twice in the company list when you reconnect.
You need to select the newest copy of the company to continue.
NOTE:
Disconnecting your Sage account doesn't close your Sage Network account.
Credit Control & Risk Insight (CCRI)
Data won’t sync until you re-establish a connection. When reconnecting, ensure the admin email for Satago is the same email address used as the manager.
Your data stops synchronising until you reconnect the service.
TIP:
When reconnecting, use the same Satago email address as you use as the manager.
Sage Data Delivery (Futrli)
Disconnecting Futrli also disconnects your company from the Sage Data Delivery service.
Your data is no longer synchronised until you reconnect the service.