You can move between plan tiers within the same product at any time.
NOTE:
Irish subscriptions can't currently downgrade. Instead, create a new account and migrate your data across.
Each product has its own rules and limits when downgrading:
Sage Accounting (Start, Standard, Plus): You can downgrade between plans at any time. To move to Start, make sure you have no unpaid or unallocated transactions other than sales invoices
Sage Sole Trader: You can downgrade to the Free plan if your business is within the bank account and attachment storage limits
Sage Payroll: You can downgrade between Payroll tiers
NOTE:
You can lose access to some HR modules, but you’ll continue to pay based on the number of active employees.
Moving between products
You can’t switch directly between Sage Accounting (Start, Standard, or Plus) and Sage Sole Trader (Free or Paid).
If you use a bundled plan, you can only move between products that are part of your plan.
To move to a different product, you’ll need to start a new subscription.
As the Start variant doesn't include a Purchase Ledger, before you downgrade, you must first allocate all supplier invoices, payments and credit notes. Follow our article on how to allocate transactions.
Existing transactions. Once you've downgraded to Start, you'll still be able to see your past transactions in the Audit Trail, but you won’t be able to edit them.