The process will vary depending on the type of transaction and its status.
You can't:
When deleting a bank transaction, we remove the transaction from your bank account in Sage Accounting. This also updates the bank balance.
From the Activity tab, select the tick box to the left the transactions you want to delete. A toolbar now appears above the list.
We add a cleared check mark to all transactions imported from a bank feed or bank statement.
This tells you that the transaction comes from your bank statement or bank feed. Your bank balance then reflects this.
When you delete a cleared transaction, we show you a message to remind you to check your bank statement. This is because when you reconcile your bank account, the transaction may be different from what's on your bank statement.
When you delete a reconciled transaction: