Skip to content
logo Knowledgebase

Delete a customer or supplier contact

Created on  | Last modified on 

Summary

How to delete a customer or supplier contact in Accounting Start.

Description

You can only delete contacts when they have no transactions entered against them.

When a customer or supplier is no longer used, we recommend that you make it Inactive. This prevents you from entering new transactions for the customer or supplier. Read how to make customer and supplier records inactive >

Resolution

When you can't delete a customer or supplier

  • When you've entered a transaction, such as an invoice or payment, for that contact
  • If it's a Revenue contact for VAT-registered businesses

Delete a customer or supplier record

  1. Go to Contacts.
  2. Select the check box next to the record you want to delete.
  3. From the action toolbar at the top of the list, choose the delete icon and select Yes to the message.

If a red message appears at the bottom of the page, this means you can't delete this record. Read how to make customer and supplier records inactive >









Related Solutions