When you can't delete a customer or supplier - When you've entered a transaction, such as an invoice or payment, for that contact
- If it's a Revenue contact for VAT-registered businesses
Delete a customer or supplier record - From Contacts, choose Customers or Suppliers.
- Select the check box next to the record you want to delete.
- From the action toolbar at the top of the list, choose the delete icon
and select Yes to the message. If a red message appears at the bottom of the page, this means you can't delete this record. Read how to make a customer or supplier inactive instead >
|